Textbook Caravans

The 2021-22 Textbook Caravan will be a live event!

Subject Matter:  Math

Here are the dates and locations.  More information on registration and schedules will be posted soon.

Jan 18th – Marriott East, Indy

Jan 19th – Four Points, W. Lafayette

Jan 20th – Avalon Manor, Merrillville

Jan 25th – Swan Lake, Plymouth

Jan 26th – The Summit, Ft. Wayne

Jan 27th – Horizon Convention Center, Muncie

Feb 1st – Radisson, Clarksville

Feb 2nd – Huntingburg Convention Center, Huntingburg

Feb 3rd – St. Mary of the Woods College, Terre Haute

Feb 8th – Double Tree, Lawrenceburg

 

The 2020-21 Textbook Caravan Was A Virtual Event

Subject Matter:  Social Studies

The publishers that submitted videos asked  for them to be available for only one week  after the caravan and then defer anyone needing access directly to them.  So at this time, the recordings are no longer available through the site used to host the caravan.  You can contact the following people for information on their products:

Company

Contact Name

Email

Cengage

Alison Molnar

alison.molnar@cengage.com

Discovery Education

Emily Keith

ekeith@discoveryed.com

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Lexy Hoffman

Lexy.Hoffman@hmhco.com

McGraw Hill

Tony Johnson

tony.johnson@mheducation.com

Newsela

Carter Figg

carter.figg@newsela.com

Perfection Learning

Peggy Eickhoff

peggyfte@gmail.com

Savvas

Jason Venturi

Jason.venturi@savvas.com

TCI

Brian Thomas

bthomas@teachtci.com

WW Norton

Nicole Sawa

nsawa@wwnorton.com

 

 

Although IDOE no longer requires districts to adopt curriculum on a schedule, the publishing companies still follow the same schedule from past years.  The caravans typically take place in January, following the rotation listed below.  

Year 1-Reading/Handwriting

Year 2-Language Arts/World Languages

Year 3-Social Studies

Year 4-Mathematics

Year 5-Science

Year 6-Art, Music, Business Ed, Industrial Tech Ed, Consumer Sciences